2024 IEEE Medal recipients featured in Princeton article

Princeton University’s School of Engineering and Applied Science published an article highlighting three 2024 IEEE Medal recipients; one alumnus and two faculty members. 

IEEE Medal of Honor:
Robert E. Kahn, Princeton University alumnus and former advisor to the Department of Computer Science. 

IEEE James H. Mulligan, Jr. Education Medal:
Andrea Goldsmith, Arthur LeGrand Doty Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
(also 2021 IEEE Leon K. Kirchmayer Graduate Teaching Award)

IEEE Alexander Graham Bell Medal:
Jennifer Rexford, Gordon Y.S. Wu Professor in Engineering
(also 2019 IEEE Internet Award recipient)

You can view the rest of the 2024 honorees on the Current Recipients page.