Nominate for IEEE’s Highest Awards

IEEE Medal of Honor Highest Award

About IEEE Awards

The IEEE Awards Board (AB) administers the highest medals, awards, and recognitions presented by IEEE. Through its Awards Program, IEEE advances the interests of its members by recognizing major contributions in relevant fields for the benefit of society. 

Innovation | Ingenuity | Excellence

Read Article
Forbes’ highlights Philip Wong’s Innovations in Semiconductors

2023 IEEE Andrew S. Grove Award Recipient H.-S. Philip Wong discusses his innovative research, leadership, and noteworthy contributions in an interview with Forbes.

Read Article
Janet Barth advanced robot space systems

NASA's first female engineering chief, and 2023 IEEE Marie Sklodowska-Curie Award, Janet Barth, made major advances in science and space systems.

Read Article
Engineering Solutions to Women’s Health

2023 IEEE Biomedical Engineering Award Recipient, Dr. Ramanujam is an innovator, educator, and entrepreneur. Her mission is to develop technology that has wide-reaching impacts on women’s health.

Partner Spotlight

An “Evening of Innovation,” Sponsored by Qualcomm

The IEEE Awards Program thanks our sponsors for helping us in our mission to recognize those whose work advances technology for the benefit of humanity. We appreciate the generous donations from our sponsors and donors that support these awards. We thank our event partners, those who sponsored a table, bought a ticket, watched the live streams, and made the effort to attend the IEEE VIC Summit and Honors Ceremony. Your participation added to the success of this event. The Awards Program is grateful—and we thank you!

An evening of innovation event picture collage
An evening of innovation event picture collage

Improving the lives of people with disabilities

2022 IEEE Biomedical Engineering Award Recipient, Rory Cooper, has done extensive work on wheelchair technology to reduce secondary injuries.

Media Perspective on IEEE's highest event, IEEE VIC Summit and Honors Ceremony

neXt Curve director and founder and media influencer, Leonard Lee, was invited to experience the 2022 IEEE VIC Summit and Honors Ceremony. He found the awardees and event so inspiring, he writes in his neXt Curve article, “Through the awards ceremony, I came to deeply appreciate the past, present, and prospective works of the many amazing engineers and researchers who showcased their endeavors and were honored for their life’s work that evening.”

Awards Board Diversity Statement
IEEE awards recognize exceptional contributions to all IEEE fields of interest (technical and nontechnical) made by organizations and individuals regardless of nationality, gender, age, religion, ethnic background, or other personal characteristics not related to ability, performance, or qualifications. The IEEE Awards Program is committed to pursuing diversity in all its operations to help realize and maintain fair nomination and selection processes without bias or discrimination.