Past Award Recipients

The extraordinary contributions of the IEEE Corporate Award recipients have led to even more advanced technologies, better capabilities, and further breakthroughs, which in turn start a new cycle of advanced technology, better theories, systems, and instruments. Our honorees embody the spirit of problem-solving and technological advancement that will move the global community forward in this century and beyond.

The history wiki where you can learn more about IEEE Awards Recipients’ work, and their careers:

To view a complete list of recipients in all years, select the past and present recipients link shown below. Once in the document, there will be links to each award that are clickable and you can view recipient citations as well.

The IEEE Awards Program develops an annual Awards Booklet that combines the recipient’s photos and biographical information on all the Corporate Award recipients, showcasing their extraordinary achievements. 

The Awards Booklets are distributed at the IEEE VIC Summit and Honors Ceremony, as well as digitally to more than 300,000+ IEEE members around the world.

The 2024 IEEE Medal and Recognition Recipients will receive their awards at the 2024 IEEE VIC Summit and Honors Ceremony on 3 May 2024 in Boston, Massachusetts, USA. Early bird registration is now OPEN. Secure your registration early to lock in the lowest rates by 3 April 2024.

Click on the booklet below to view the recipients in a given year.  The booklets may be viewed directly on your computer browser or you can also download them.

[image] 2020 IEEE Awards booklet Immersive Technology
[image] 2019 IEEE Awards booklet The Waves of Innovation
[image] 2018 IEEE Awards Vision Innovation Challeges
[image] 2017 IEEE Awards Vision, Innovation, and Challenges Summit & Honors Ceremony
[image] 2016 IEEE Awards Igniting the Future
[image] 2015 IEEE Awards IEEE Forward Honor Ceremony

More Past Booklets

View a list of women engineers, scientists, technologists who have been bestowed an IEEE Corporate Award for their outstanding contributions within the fields of IEEE interest.

More information on Award Recipients can be found on the Engineering and Technology History Wiki: