- 2024 R. IRIS BAHAR Department Head & Professor, Department of Computer Science, Colorado School of Mines, Golden, Colorado, USA
- 2023 CARLOTTA A. BERRY Professor, Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology, Terre Haute, Indiana, USA
- 2022 CHRISTOPHER ROSE Professor of Engineering and Associate Dean, Brown University, Providence, Rhode Island, USA
- 2021 CRISTIANE A. PIMENTEL Professor, Federal University of Recôncavo da Bahia, Feira de Santana, Brazil
- 2020 RAJESH KANNAN MEGALINGAM Director, HuT Labs, Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham University, Kollam, India
- 2019 LISA G. HUETTEL Professor of the Practice, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Duke University, Durham, North Carolina, USA
- 2018 SUSAN M. LORDs Professor, University of San Diego, Department of Electrical Engineering, San Diego, California, USA
- 2017 BONNIE HECK FERRI Professor and Associate Chair, Georgia Institute of Technology, Atlanta, Georgia, USA
- 2016 TERRI FIEZ Professor and Department Head, Oregon State University, Corvallis, Oregon, USA

"For innovative undergraduate teaching and transformative student mentoring that champion inclusivity in engineering and examine societal impacts of technology."

"For contributions to multidisciplinary robotics education and leadership in creating a national platform to diversify STEM."

"For innovations in team-oriented signature design and inspiring women and underrepresented minority students to pursue engineering."

"For encouraging women to pursue STEM careers, and developing industry-based projects for social justice."

"For his exemplary role in encouraging undergraduate engineering students to take up research for developing innovative solutions for the society."

"For leadership in curriculum development as well as teaching and mentoring of undergraduate students in electrical and computer engineering."

"For contributions to the development of more inclusive and innovative undergraduate teaching in electrical and computer engineering."

"For pioneering mobile hands-on learning and flipped classroom techniques for undergraduate engineering education."

"For innovative undergraduate engineering and computing curriculum development fostering student engagement and retention."

- 2015 BRANISLAV M. NOTAROS Professor, Colorado State University, Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
- 2014 HSI-TSENG CHOU Professor, Department of Communications Engineering, Yuan Ze University, Chung-Li, Taiwan
- 2013 CHARLES KENNETH ALEXANDER Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering, Cleveland State University, Cleveland, OH, USA
- 2012 SANTOSH K. KURINEC Professor, Electrical & Microelectronic Engineering, Rochester Institute of Technology, Rochester, NY, USA
- 2011 RAGHUNATH SHEVGAONKAR Professor of Electrical Engineering, Indian Institute of Technology Bombay Mumbai, India
- 2010 NED MOHAN Oscar A Schott Prof of Power Electronics & Systems University of Minnesota St. Paul, MN, USA
- 2009 JOHN C. BEAN J.M. Money Professor of Engineering and Applied Science University of Virginia Charlottesville, VA, USA
- 2008 MUHAMMAD H. RASHID Professor and Director of Electrical and Computer Engineering University of West Florida Pensacola, FL, USA

"For contributions to undergraduate electromagnetics education through inspiring teaching and innovative course materials."

"For inspirational teaching and innovations in undergraduate engineering education."

"For contributions to the development and enhancement of undergraduate students' engineering skills necessary for successful careers."

"For distinguished contributions integrating research into undergraduate engineering education to develop microelectronic engineers well prepared for future challenges."

"For contributions to inspirational classroom teaching and development of outstanding text books and e-learning material for electromagnetic waves and transmission lines."

"For pioneering and disseminating, worldwide, a novel integrated electric energy systems curriculum for undergraduates, supported by textbooks and laboratories, and for outstanding classroom teaching."

"For providing opportunities to both undergraduate and pre-college students for discovery through both laboratory projects and virtual experiments on the world wide web."

"For his distinguished leadership and dedication to undergraduate electrical engineering education, motivating students and publication of outstanding textbooks"

"For sustained excellence and creativity in the preparation of instructional material and

School of Engineering Mercer University Macon, GA, USA inspirational teaching of undergraduate engineering students."

- 2006 JOHN B. PEATMAN Professor, School of ECE Georgia Institute of Technology Atlanta, GA, USA
- 2005 YANNIS TSIVIDIS Charles Batchelor Memorial Professor, Dept. of Electrical Engineering, Columbia University New York, NY, USA
- 2004 RICHARD C. JAEGER Distinguished University Professor Dept of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Auburn University Auburn, AL, USA
- 2003 MEHRDAD EHSANI Professor, Electrical Engineering Department, Texas A&M University College Station, TX, USA

"For a distinguished career of inspirational teaching and mentoring of undergraduate students in digital systems design."

"For superlative teaching that has inspired the imagination and nurtured the intellect of undergraduates in electrical engineering."

"For excellence in undergraduate teaching and development of outstanding textbooks for courses in microelectronics."

"For outstanding contributions to advanced curriculum development and teaching of power electronics and drives."

- 2002 NO AWARD
- 2001 NO AWARD
- 2000 HANIPH A. LATCHMAN University of Florida Gainesville, FL, USA
- 1999 MICHAEL G. PECHT University of Maryland College Park, MD, USA
- 1998 J. DAVID IRWIN Auburn University Auburn, AL, USA
- 1997 CHAND R. VISWANATHAN University of California Los Angeles, CA, USA

1996 - DAVID A. PATTERSON

"For innovative and inspirational teaching and advancing the use of information technology in education."

"For the development and realization of a cross disciplinary educational program in Computer Aided Life Cycle Engineering (CALCE)."

"For his dedication to quality undergraduate teaching, and his distinguished leadership in electrical engineering education."

"For inspirational undergraduate teaching and curriculum development in solid-state electronics."

"For imaginative and effective teaching of 3 of 4 $\,$

University of California Berkeley, CA, USA

- 1996 KARAN L. WATSON Texas A&M University College Station, TX, USA
- 1995 DAVID G. MEYER Purdue University West Lafayette, IN, USA
- 1994 N. NARAYANA RAO University of Illinois Champaign, IL, USA
- 1993 RONALD G. HOELZEMAN University of Pittsburgh Pittsburgh, PA, USA
- 1992 JAMES W. NILSSON Iowa State University Ames, IA, USA

computing to technical and non-technical students."

"For developing innovative teaching methods, and fostering diversity in the engineering profession."

"For outstanding teaching, dedication to students, and development of novel educational materials and instructional techniques."

"For inspirational teaching of undergraduate students and the development of innovative instructional materials for teaching courses in electromagnetics."

"For outstanding teaching, for his concern with students, and for his contributions to the quality of undergraduate electrical engineering education."

"For motivational teaching, publication of outstanding textbooks, mentoring other faculty, and dedication to his students."