IEEE TRANSPORTATION TECHNOLOGIES AWARD RECIPIENTS

- 2024 V. ANAND SANKARAN Director, Ford Ion Park and EV Energy Management Systems, Ford Motor Company, Farmington Hills, Michigan, USA
- 2023 HOLGER MEINEL Senior Engineer, Daimler AG (Retired), Ulm, Germany
- 2022 OUYANG MINGGAO Professor, Tsinghua University, Beijing, China
- 2021 PHILIP T. KREIN Executive Dean, ZJU-UIUC Institute, Zhejiang University, International Campus, Hangzhou, China
- 2020 MARKOS PAPAGEORGIOU Technical University of Crete, Professor, Chania, Greece
- 2019 HAO HUANG Technology Chief, General Electric Aviation, Dayton, Ohio, USA
- 2018 JAMES C.C. CHAN Honorary Professor, University of Hong Kong, Pokfulam, Hong Kong
- 2017 CLAIRE TOMLIN Professor, University of California, Berkeley, Berkeley, California, USA
- 2016 PETROS IOANNOU Professor, University of Southern California, Center for Advanced Transportation Technologies, Los Angeles, California, USA
- 2015 ROBERT DEAN KING Senior Electrical Engineer, GE Global Research, Schenectady, New York, USA

"For contributions to the advancement and high-volume implementation of automotive electrification technologies."

"For contributions to the development and promoting the application of millimeter-wave technology in transportation systems."

"For contributions to fuel-cell powertrain and battery thermal management."

"For contributions to electric vehicle battery management and hybrid system optimization."

"For contributions to traffic flow modelling and operations."

"For contributions to aircraft electrification."

"For contributions to the advancement of electric vehicle technologies."

"For contributions to air transportation systems, focusing on collision avoidance protocol design and avionics safety verification."

"For contributions to the design, analysis, and implementation of adaptive cruise-control systems."

"For contributions to the design, optimization, and implementation of propulsion and energy management systems for hybrid-electric vehicles."

IEEE TRANSPORTATION TECHNOLOGIES AWARD RECIPIENTS

2014 – LINOS J. JACOVIDES

Director, Delphi Research Labs (Retired), Grosse Pointe Farms, MI, USA "For pioneering contributions to the analysis and design of electromechanical systems and power electronics for transportation applications."