IEEE MEDAL IN POWER ENGINEERING RECIPIENTS

2024	DEEPAKRAJ M. DIVAN (LFIEEE)—Professor, John E Pippin Chair, Georgia Research Alliance Eminent Scholar, and Director, Center for Distributed Energy, Georgia Institute of Technology, Atlanta, Georgia, USA	"For contributions to advanced power conversion technologies for modern electric power grid."
2023	KAMAL AL-HADDAD (LFIEEE)— Professor and Senior Canada Research Chair, École de Technologie Supérieure, Montréal, Québec, Canada	"For contributions to power electronics converters for power quality and industrial applications."
2022	THOMAS M. JAHNS (LFIEEE)— Grainger Professor of Power Electronics and Electrical Machines, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, University of Wisconsin-Madison, Madison, Wisconsin, USA	"For contributions to the development of high-efficiency permanent magnet machines and drives."
2021	PRAVEEN K. JAIN (FIEEE)— Professor and Canada Research Chair, Queen's University, Kingston, Ontario, Canada	"For contributions to the theory and practice of high-frequency power-conversion systems."
2020	RIK W. DE DONCKER Director, RWTH Aachen University, Aachen, Germany	"For contributions to high-power and energy-conversion technologies."
2019	LIONEL OLAV BARTHOLD Independent Consultant, Queensbury, New York, USA	"For outstanding contributions to and leadership in advancing the technologies of electric power transmission."
2018	HIROFUMI AKAGI Distinguished Research Professor, Department of Electrical and Electronic Engineering, Tokyo Institute of Technology, Tokyo, Japan	"For pioneering contributions to theory and practice of power conversion systems and their applications."

IEEE MEDAL IN POWER ENGINEERING RECIPIENTS

2017	MARIAN P. KAZMIERKOWSKI Professor, Warsaw University of Technology, Warsaw, Poland	"For leadership in and pioneering contributions to the development of power electronic converters and electric drive control systems."
2016	ARUN PHADKE University Distinguished Professor Emeritus, Research Professor, Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University, Blacksburg, Virginia, USA	"For contributions to synchrophasor technology for monitoring, control, and protection of electric power systems."
2015	FRED C. LEE University Distinguished Professor, Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University, Blacksburg, VA, USA	"For contributions to power electronics, especially high-frequency power conversion.
2014	THOMAS ANTHONY LIPO Emeritus Professor, Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering, University of Wisconsin, Madison, Wisconsin, USA	"For contributions to electrical machine and drive topologies."
2013	HERMANN W. DOMMEL Professor Emeritus, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, The University of British Columbia, Vancouver, B.C., Canada	"For pioneering contributions to the methods of analyzing electromagnetic transients and optimal power flow in electric power systems."
2012	EDMUND O. SCHWEITZER, III President and CEO, Schweitzer Engineering Laboratories, Inc., Pullman, WA, USA	"For leadership in revolutionizing the performance of electrical power systems with computer-based protection and control equipment."
2011	WILLIAM F. TINNEY Independent Consultant, Portland, OR, USA	"For leadership in the technology upon which the modern computer analysis of electric power system networks is based."
2010	PRABHA S. KUNDUR President, Kundur Power Systems Solutions Inc.,	"For leadership in the development and application of analytical methods, tools and techniques for modeling, simulation and

IEEE MEDAL IN POWER ENGINEERING RECIPIENTS

Toronto, Ontario, Canada

control of large-scale interconnected power systems."