IEEE DENNIS J. PICARD MEDAL FOR RADAR TECHNOLOGIES AND APPLICATIONS RECIPIENTS

- 2024 FREDERICK E. DAUM (FIEEE)— Principal Fellow, Raytheon, Carlisle, Massachusetts, USA
- 2023 ALBERTO MOREIRA (FIEEE)— Director, German Aerospace Center (DLR), Microwaves and Radar Institute, Oberpfaffenhofen, Bavaria, Germany
- 2022 MOENESS G. AMIN (LFIEEE)— Director, Center for Advanced Communications, College of Engineering, Villanova University, Villanova, Pennsylvania, USA

2021 SIMON HAYKIN (FIEEE)— Emeritus Professor, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, McMaster University, Ontario, Canada

2020 JOSEPH R. GUERCI President/CEO, Information Systems Laboratories, Inc., La Jolla, California, USA

2019 RICHARD KLEMM Retired Professor, Fraunhofer Institute for High Frequency Physics and Radar Techniques, Muenchen, Germany

2018 MARK EDWARD DAVIS Consultant, Medavis Consulting, Prospect, New York, USA

2017 HUGH GRIFFITHS Professor, University College London, London, United Kingdom

2016 NADAV LEVANON Professor, Tel Aviv University, Tel Aviv, Israel "For research, design, development, analysis, and testing of complex phased array radar systems, making them work in the real world."

"For leadership and innovative concepts in the design, deployment, and utilization of airborne and space-based radar systems."

"For contributions to radar signal processing across a wide range of applications including through-thewall imaging and health monitoring."

"For contributions to the development of the theory and practice of radar, especially cognitive radar and adaptive filtering."

"For contributions to advanced, fully adaptive radar systems and real-time knowledge-aided, and cognitive radar processing architectures."

"For contributions to high-resolution radar, adaptive clutter suppression, and publications for the international radar system community."

"For technical contributions to advanced aerospace multifunction microwave and foliage penetration radars, and for leadership within the radar community."

"For technical leadership and exceptional contributions to multistatic radar."

"For contributions to radar signal design and analysis, pulse compression, and signal processing."

IEEE DENNIS J. PICARD MEDAL FOR RADAR TECHNOLOGIES AND APPLICATIONS RECIPIENTS

- 2015 MARSHALL GREENSPAN Senior Consulting Systems Engineer, Northrop Grumman, Norwalk, Connecticut, USA
- 2014 YURI ABRAMOVICH Principal Research Scientist, WR Systems Ltd., Fairfax, Virginia, USA

2013 MICHAEL C. WICKS Professor of Electrical Engineering, Ohio Scholar for Sensor Exploitation and Fusion, Distinguished Research Scientist University of Dayton Research Institute, University of Dayton, Dayton, OH USA

2012 KARL GERLACH (Retired) Head, Advanced Signal Processing Section, Radar Division, US Naval Research Laboratory, Chesapeake Beach, MD, USA

2011 JAMES HEADRICK Annuitant, Naval Research Laboratory, Research Engineer, Stanfield, OR, USA

2010 ALFONSO FARINA Director of the Integrated Systems Analysis Department, SELEX Sistemi Integrati, Rome, Italy

2009 PHILIP M. WOODWARD Retired Deputy Chief Scientific Officer, Royal Radar Establishment, Malvern, United Kingdom

2008 YAAKOV BAR-SHALOM Professor, University of Connecticut, Storrs, CT, USA "For contributions to the development of multiple phase-center airborne surface surveillance and targeting radars."

"For seminal contributions to adaptive radar signal processing algorithms and Over-The-Horizon Radar."

"For leadership and developments in fully adaptive radar, advanced space-time adaptive processing (STAP), knowledge-based signal processing, and waveform diversity."

"For contributions to radar signal processing, clutter modeling, and electronic protection."

"For pioneering the international effort to develop high-frequency over-the-horizon radar, combining extraordinary skills in electronics, antenna theory, electromagnetic wave propagation and hands-on experimentation."

"For continuous, innovative, theoretical and practical contributions to radar systems and adaptive signal processing techniques."

"For pioneering work of fundamental importance in radar waveform design, including the Woodward Ambiguity Function, the standard tool for waveform and matched filter analysis."

"For contributions to techniques for radar target tracking in clutter."

IEEE DENNIS J. PICARD MEDAL FOR RADAR TECHNOLOGIES AND APPLICATIONS RECIPIENTS

2007 RUSSELL K. RANEY Johns Hopkins University Applied Physics Laboratory, Space Department Laurel, MD, USA

2006 ELI BROOKNER Principal Engineering Fellow, Raytheon Corporation, Sudbury, MA, USA

2005 WILLIAM J. CAPUTI, JR. Independent Consultant, Centerport, NY, USA

2004 DAVID ATLAS Distinguished Visiting Scientist NASA Goddard Space Flight Center, Greenbelt, MD, USA

2003 WILLIAM SKILLMAN Consultant Westinghouse Electric Baltimore, MD, USA

2002 DAVID BARTON ANRO Engineering, Inc. Hudson, MA, USA

2001 FRITZ STEUDEL Independent Consultant, Pocasset, MA, USA

2000 MERRILL SKOLNIK Naval Research Laboratory Washington, DC, USA "For innovation and technical leadership in the implementation and application of earth-observing and planetary radars."

"For pioneering contributions to phased array radar system designs, to radar signal processing designs, and to continuing education programs for radar engineers."

"For conception and development of innovative range and Doppler bandwidth reduction techniques used in wide-band radars and high resolution synthetic aperture radars."

"For exceptionally outstanding leadership and significant individual technical contributions to the application of radar for the observation of weather and other atmospheric phenomena."

"For pioneering work in pulse Doppler radar design and its utilization for airborne early warning radar systems."

"For contributions to radar system design and analysis, the publication of definitive radar reference books, and to the exchange of radar technology information internationally."

"For outstanding leadership, technical contributions and the implementation of innovative concepts in the design, development and deployment of large, wide-band phased array radar systems."

"For outstanding leadership of Navy radar research, authorship of widely used books on radar, and personal contributions to the advancement of radar technology and systems."