(Formerly known as the IEEE SOLID-STATE CIRCUITS AWARD)

- 2024 DEOG-KYOON JEONG Professor, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Seoul National University, Seoul, Republic of Korea
- 2023 INGRID VERBAUWHEDE Professor, Research group COSIC (Computer Security and Industrial Cryptography group), KU Leuven, Leuven, Belgium

"For leadership in the technology development for Digital Video Interface (DVI) and High-Definition Multimedia Interface (HDMI)."

"For pioneering contributions to energyefficient and high-performance secure integrated circuits and systems."

- 2022 AKIRA MATSUZAWA Professor Emeritus, Tokyo Institute of Technology, Tokyo, Japan and Founder & CEO, Tech Idea Co., Ltd., Kanagawa, Japan
- 2021 A. PAUL BROKAW Retired, Analog Devices, Inc., Tucson, Arizona, USA
- 2020 KLAAS BULT Professor, Delft University of Technology – Fac. EEMCS, Delft, Zuid Holland, the Netherlands
- 2019 LAURENCE W. NAGEL President, Omega Enterprises Consulting, Kensington, California, USA
- 2018 WILLIAM S. CARTER Fellow, Xilinx, San Jose, California, USA
- AND STEPHEN M. TRIMBERGER Fellow, Xilinx, San Jose, California, USA
- 2017 TAKAO NISHITANI Representative Partner, Laisip, Kanagawa, Japan

AND

JOHN S. THOMPSON Consultant and President (Retired), Technology Pathways, Tucson, "For pioneering contributions to low-power, analog-to-digital converters in systems on a chip (SoCs) for digital video applications."

"For leadership in the design of voltage references, amplifiers, and power management, and for contributions to the principles of analog circuit design."

"For leadership in embedded analog and mixed-signal integrated circuits."

"For the development and demonstration of SPICE as a tool to design and optimize electronic circuits."

"For contributions to field-programmable gate array technology."

"For pioneering real-time programmable digital signal processor architectures."

(Formerly known as the IEEE SOLID-STATE CIRCUITS AWARD)

Arizona, USA

- 2016 MILES A. COPELAND Distinguished Research Professor (Retired), Carleton University, Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
- 2015 ROBERT WHITLOCK ADAMS Fellow, Analog Devices, Inc., Acton, Massachusetts, USA
- 2014 ROBERT G. MEYER Professor Emeritus and Professor in the Graduate School, Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Sciences, University of California, Berkeley, CA USA
- 2013 ANANTHA P. CHANDRAKASAN Professor, Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Cambridge, MA, USA
- 2012 BEHZAD RAZAVI Professor, University of California, Los Angeles, CA, USA
- 2011 WILLY SANSEN Emeritus Professor, Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, Leuven, Belgium
- 2010 TAKAYASU SAKURAI Professor, Inst of Industrial Science Univ of Tokyo Tokyo, Japan
- 2009 TERESA H. MENG Professor of Electrical Engineering, Stanford University, Stanford, CA, USA
- 2008 ASAD A. ABIDI Professor, Electrical Engineering, University of California, Los Angeles, CA, USA

"For contributions to the design and application of switched-capacitor and RF signal processing circuits."

"For contributions to noise-shaping data converter circuits, digital signal processing, and log-domain analog filters."

"For pioneering contributions to the design and modeling of analog and radiofrequency circuits."

"For pioneering techniques in low-power digital and analog CMOS design."

"For pioneering contributions to the design of high-speed CMOS communication circuits."

"For leadership in analog integrated circuit design."

"For pioneering contributions to the design and modeling of high-speed and low-power CMOS logic circuits."

"For pioneering contributions to the development of integrated wireless communications systems."

"For pioneering and sustained contributions in the development of RF-CMOS"

(Formerly known as the IEEE SOLID-STATE CIRCUITS AWARD)

- 2007 HUGO DE MAN Dept of EE, Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, Leuven, Belgium
- 2006 MARK A. HOROWITZ Professor of EE and CS, Stanford University, Stanford, CA, USA
- 2005 BRUCE A. WOOLEY Professor Stanford University, Stanford, CA, USA
- 2004 ERIC A. VITTOZ Professor and Chief Scientist CSEMS.A., Neuchatel, Switzerland
- 2003 DANIEL DOBBERPUHL Vice President and General Manager Broadcom Corporation, San Jose, CA, USA
- 2002 CHENMING HU University of California, Berkeley, CA, USA

### AND PING-KEUNG KO Authosis, Inc., Quarry Bay, Hong Kong

- 2001 No Recipient
- 2000 ROBERT H. KRAMBECK Tandem Computers, Cupertino, CA, USA

#### AND

- HUNG-FAI (STEPHEN) LAW Alaris, Inc., Fremont, CA, USA
- 1999 KENSALL D. WISE University of Michigan Ann Arbor, MI, USA

1998 - NICKY CHAU-CHUN LU

"For leadership in integrated circuit design and design methodology."

"For pioneering contributions to the design of high-performance digital integrated circuits and systems."

"For pioneering contributions to integrated electronics for analog-to-digital data conversion in communications systems."

"For pioneering contributions to low-power device modeling and CMOS circuit design."

"For pioneering design of high-speed and low-power microprocessors."

"For contributions to MOSFET physics and development of the BSIM model for CMOS circuit simulation."

"For pioneering the introduction and implementation of domino CMOS logic."

"For pioneering contributions to the development of solid-state sensors, circuits and integrated sensing systems."

"For pioneering contributions to high speed

(Formerly known as the IEEE SOLID-STATE CIRCUITS AWARD)

Etron Technology Inc. Hsinchu, Taiwan

- 1997 ROBERT W. BRODERSEN University of California, Berkeley, CA, USA
- 1996 RUDY J. VAN DE PLASSCHE Philips Research Labs Eindhoven, The Netherlands
- 1995 LEWIS M. TERMAN IBM/T. J. Watson Research Center Yorktown Heights, NY, USA
- 1994 PAUL R. GRAY University of California Berkeley, CA, USA
- 1993 KIYOO ITOH Hitachi, Ltd. Tokyo Japan
- 1992 BARRIE GILBERT Analog Devices Beaverton, OR, USA
- 1991 FRANK WANLASS Standard Micro Sys. San Jose, CA, USA
- 1990 TOSHIAKI MASUHARA Hitachi, Ltd. Tokyo Japan
- 1989 JAMES D. MEINDL Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, Troy, NY, USA

dynamic memory design and cell technology."

"For contributions to the design of integrated circuits for signal processing systems."

"For pioneering contributions to the design of integrated circuits for data conversion."

"For leadership in the field of MOS devices and circuits for semiconductor memories."

"For contributions to analog integrated circuit design, especially for MOS switched capacitor circuits."

"For technical contributions to folded data-line circuits and the development of high-density dynamic RAMs."

"For contributions to non-linear analog signal processing circuits."

"For the invention of Complementary MOS (CMOS) Logic Circuitry."

"For pioneering contributions to NMOS depletion-load circuits and the development of high speed CMOS memories."

"For contributions to solid-state circuits and solid-state circuit technology."