IEEE ROBERT N. NOYCE MEDAL RECIPIENTS

- 2024 MING-KAI TSAI (non-member)— Chairman, MediaTek Inc., Hsinchu, Taiwan
- 2023 LUC VAN DEN HOVE (nonmember)—President and CEO, IMEC, Heverlee, Belgium
- 2022 JASON (JINGSHENG) CONG (FIEEE)—Volgenau Chair for Engineering Excellence, Computer Science Department, University of California, Los Angeles, Los Angeles, California, USA
- 2021 LISA SU (FIEEE)—President and CEO, Advanced Micro Devices, Santa Clara, California, USA
- 2020 SUSUMU KOHYAMA President and CEO, K Associates, Inc., Tokyo, Japan
- 2019 ANTUN DOMIC Chief Technical Officer, Synopsys, Mountain View, California, USA
- 2018 TSUGIO MAKIMOTO President, Technovision, Tokyo, Japan
- 2017 HENRY I. SMITH Professor Emeritus, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA
- 2016 TAKUO SUGANO Professor Emeritus, University of Tokyo, Tokyo, Japan
- 2015 MARTIN VAN DEN BRINK President & CTO, ASML, The Netherlands

"For vision and leadership in the global semiconductor industry, democratizing technology access for billions of people."

"For leadership in creating a worldwide research ecosystem in nano-electronics technology with applications ranging from high-performance computing to health."

"For fundamental contributions to electronic design automation and FPGA design methods."

"For leadership in ground-breaking semiconductor products and successful business strategies that contributed to the strength of the microelectronics industry."

"For global executive leadership in CMOS technology development, and for standardization of design methodology and its impact on the semiconductor industry."

"For leadership in the research and development of advanced microelectronic design automation tools."

"For technical and managerial leadership in CMOS memory and microprocessors."

"For contributions to lithography and nanopatterning through experimental advances in short-wavelength exposure systems and attenuated phase-shift masks."

"For contributions to and leadership in the research and development of the science and technology of semiconductor devices."

"For technical and managerial leadership driving the continuation of optical lithography as the enabling technology for the semiconductor industry."

IEEE ROBERT N. NOYCE MEDAL RECIPIENTS

- 2014 JOHN E. KELLY III Senior Vice President and Director of Research, IBM Corporation, Yorktown Heights, New York, USA
- 2013 SUNLIN CHOU Senior Vice President and General Manager (Retired), Technology and Manufacturing Group, Intel Corp., Santa Clara, CA, USA
- AND YOUSSEF A EL-MANSY Vice President, Director of Logic Technology Development (Retired), Intel Corp., Hillsboro, OR, USA
- 2012 YOON-WOO LEE Vice Chairman, Samsung Electronics Co. Ltd., Seoul, Korea
- 2011 PASQUALE PISTORIO Honorary Chairman, STMicroelectronics, Geneva, Switzerland
- 2010 JAMES C. MORGAN Chairman Emeritus, Applied Materials, Inc., Santa Clara, CA, USA
- 2009 ELIYAHOU HARARI Co-Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, SanDisk Corporation Milpitas, CA, USA
- 2008 PAUL R. GRAY Professor, Provost University of California, Berkeley, CA, USA
- 2007 AART J. De GEUS Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Synopsys, Inc., Mountain View, CA, USA
- 2006 SHOICHIRO YOSHIDA Chairman of the Board and CEO, Nikon Corporation, Tokyo, Japan

"For global executive leadership in semiconductor technology R&D."

"For establishing a highly effective research-development manufacturing methodology that led to industry leadership in logic technology for advanced microprocessor products."

"For pioneering the development of the memory chip and LCD industries in Korea."

"For contributions to, and leadership in, the technology, business and environmental development of the global semiconductor and electronics industry."

"For vision and leadership that transformed Applied Materials into an innovation leader and global partner for advancing microelectronics manufacturing technology."

"For leadership in development and commercialization of flash electrically erasable programmable read-only memory (Flash EEPROM) based Data Storage Products."

"For pioneering the development of analog integrated circuits."

"For contributions to, and leadership in, the technology and business development of the Electronic Design Automation."

"For contributions to, and leadership in, the technology and business development of IC lithography."

IEEE ROBERT N. NOYCE MEDAL RECIPIENTS

- 2005 WILFRED J. CORRIGAN Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, LSI Logic Corporation, Milpitas, CA, USA
- 2004 CRAIG R. BARRETT President and CEO Intel Corporation, Chandler, AZ, USA

2003 DONALD R. SCIFRES Co-Chairman & Chief Strategy Officer JDS Uniphase San Jose, CA, USA "For pioneering the modern day gatearray, standard-cell ASIC, system-on-chip and platform ASIC markets and for leadership in semiconductor business, technology, and industry cooperation."

"For contributions to semiconductor manufacturing technology, and leadership in business and in industry initiatives."

"For pioneering contributions to the technology and business development of semiconductor lasers."

2002 YOSHIO NISHI Texas Instruments, Inc. Dallas, TX, USA

2001 HAJIME SASAKI Executive Director KEIDANREN, Japan

2000 MORRIS CHANG Taiwan Semiconductor Manufacturing Taiwan semiconductor research and development."

"For strategic leadership in global

"For contributions to, and leadership in, the technology and business development of semiconductor devices and the harmonization of the global semiconductor industry."

"For his vision and leadership in pioneering the silicon integrated circuit foundry industry."