2024	JOHN E. BOWERS (LFIEEE)— Distinguished Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering, and Fred Kavli Chair in Nanotechnology, University of California, Santa Barbara, California, USA	"For contributions to photonic integrated circuit technologies."
2023	JAMES S. HARRIS (LFIEEE)— Professor Emeritus, Stanford University, Stanford University, Stanford, California, USA	"For contributions to epitaxial growth and nanofabrication of materials and heterojunction devices."
2022	UMESH K. MISHRA (FIEEE)— Donald W. Whittier Professor in Electrical Engineering, University of California, Santa Barbara, California, USA	"For contributions to the development of gallium nitride-based electronics."
2021	JAMES J. COLEMAN (FIEEE)— Presidential Distinguished Professor of Photonics, University of Texas at Arlington, Arlington, Texas, USA	"For contributions to the development of strained-layer semiconductor lasers."
2020	PAUL DANIEL DAPKUS William M. Keck Distinguished Professor of Engineering, Professor of Electrical Engineering and Physics and Astronomy, University of Southern California, Los Angeles, California, USA	"For the development of metal organic chemical vapor deposition and quantum well lasers."
2019	YASUHIKO ARAKAWA Professor, University of Tokyo, Institute of Industrial Science, Tokyo, Japan	"For contributions to the development and commercialization of quantum dot lasers."
	AND	
	PALLAB BHATTACHARYA Professor, University of Michigan and Charles M. Vest Distinguished University Professor and James R. Mellor Professor of Engineering, Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA	

AND

DIETER BIMBERG Professor, Technical University, Berlin, Germany

2018 JOE C. CAMPBELL
Professor, University of Virginia,
Department of Electrical and
Computer Engineering,
Charlottesville, Virginia, USA

"For contributions to the development of high-speed, low-noise, long-wavelength avalanche photodiodes."

2017 CHING W. TANG
Professor, Hong Kong University
of Science and Technology,
Kowloon, Hong Kong;
Professor, University of
Rochester, Rochester, NY, USA

"For their pioneering work on organic devices, leading to organic light-emitting diode displays."

AND

STEPHEN R. FORREST Professor, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

AND

MARK THOMPSON Professor, University of Southern California, Los Angeles, California, USA

2016 MASAYOSHI ESASHI Professor, Tohoku University, Sendai, Miyaqi, Japan "For pioneering contributions to microelectro-mechanical systems (MEMS), and their uses in automobiles, cellular phones, industrial equipment, and medical devices."

2015 DIMITRI ANTONIADIS
Professor, Department of
Electrical Engineering and
Computer Science,
Massachusetts Institute of
Technology, Cambridge,
Massachusetts, USA

"For contributions to metal oxide semiconductor field-effect transistor physics, technology, and modeling."

2014 FRANZ LAERMER
Vice President, Robert Bosch

"For inventing and developing the Bosch deep reactive ion etching process that has

Corporate Research and Advanced Development, Stuttgart, Germany impacted the micro-electro-mechanical systems (MEMS) field."

AND ANDREA URBAN

Senior Expert, Robert Bosch GmbH, Reutlingen, Germany

2013 BURN J. LIN

Vice President of Research and Development and Distinguished Fellow, TSMC, Ltd., Hsinchu, Taiwan "For contributions to lithographic manufacturing, including immersion lithography."

2012 MARK T. BOHR

Intel Senior Fellow and Director of Process Architecture and Integration, Intel Corp., Hillsboro, OR, USA

"For sustained leadership in developing innovative transistor technologies for advanced logic products."

AND ROBERT S. CHAU

Intel Senior Fellow and Director of Transistor Research and Nanotechnology, Intel Corp., Hillsboro, OR, USA

AND TAHIR GHANI

Intel Fellow and Director of Transistor Research and Integration, Intel Corp., Hillsboro, OR, USA

"For pioneering contributions to thin-film-transistor (TFT) liquid-crystal displays."

2011 BERNARD LECHNER Princeton, NJ, USA

AND PETER BRODY

Chief Executive Office, Advantech; Pittsburgh, PA, USA

AND FANG-CHEN LUO

Chief Technology Officer, Vice President, AU Optronics Corp.; Hsinchu, Taiwan

"For the conception and commercialization of high-efficiency point-contact crystalline-silicon solar cell technology."

2010 RICHARD M. SWANSON
President and Chief Technical
Officer, SunPower Corporation,

San Jose, CA, USA

2009	CHENMING HU TSMC Distinguished Professor Univ of California, Berkeley, CA, USA	"For technical contributions to MOS device reliability, scaling of CMOS and compact device modeling."
2008	WOLFGANG HELFRICH Professor, Institut fur TheTheoretische Physik, Freie University, Berlin, Germany	"For pioneering development of twisted- nematic liquid crystal technology."
AND	MARTIN SCHADT MS High-Tech Consulting, Managing Director, Seltisberg, Switzerland;	
AND	JAMES FERGASON Fergason Patent Properties LLC, Founder and Member, Menlo Park, CA, USA	
2007	NICOLAAS FRANS De ROOIJ Prof. and Director Inst. of Microtech., University of Neuchatel, Neuchatel Switzerland	"For pioneering contributions to microsystem technology and effective transfer into industrial products and applications."
2006	MITSUMASA KOYANGI Prof., Dept of Bioengineering and Robotics, Tohoku University, Sendai, Japan	"For pioneering contributions to dynamic random access memory (DRAM) cell structures and architecture."
AND	KIYOO ITOH Fellow, Hitachi, Ltd., Tokyo, Japan	
AND	HIDEO SUNAMI Prof., Research Center for Nanodevices and Systems, Hiroshima University, Hiroshima, Japan	
2005	JERRY M. WOODALL C. Baldwin Sawyer Professor of Electrical Engineering, Yale University, New Haven, CT, USA	"For pioneering contributions to the liquid- phase epitaxy in the GaAs/AIGaAs systems, including applications to photonic and electronic devices."
2004	FREDERICK H. DILL Distinguished Engineer Hitachi Global Storage	"For lifetime contributions to microelectronics processing, including lithographic stimulation, semiconductor

Technologies San Jose, CA, USA

lasers and magnetic recording."