2024 PALGHAT P. VAIDYANATHAN (LFIEEE)—Kiyo and Eiko Tomiyasu Professor of Electrical Engineering, California Institute of

California, USA

Technology, Pasadena,

"For contributions to multirate digital filter banks and sparse array signal processing."

2023 JOSÉ M. F.

MOURA (LFIEEE)—Philip L. and Marsha Dowd University Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering, Carnegie Mellon University, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

"For contributions to theory and practice of statistical, graph, and distributed signal processing."

2022 DAVID L. DONOHO (FIEEE)— Anne T. and Robert M. Bass Professor of Humanities and

Sciences, Professor of Statistics, Department of Statistics, Stanford University, Stanford, California, USA

"For groundbreaking contributions to sparse signal recovery and compressed sensing."

2021 EMMANUEL CANDÈS
(nonmember)—The BarnumSimons Chair in Mathematics
and Statistics, Stanford
University, Stanford,
California, USA

"For groundbreaking contributions to compressed sensing."

AND

TERENCE TAO (nonmember)—Professor, Department of Mathematics, University of California, Los Angeles, California, USA

AND

JUSTIN ROMBERG (FIEEE)— Schlumberger Professor and the Associate Chair for Research, School of Electrical and Computer Engineering; and Associate Director for

the Center for Machine

Learning, Georgia Institute of Technology, Atlanta, Georgia, USA 2020 RAMALINGAM CHELLAPPA "For contributions to image and video processing, especially applications to face Distinguished University Professor, Electrical and recognition." Computer Engineering, University of Maryland, College Park, Maryland, USA **ALAN WILLSKY** 2019 "For contributions to stochastic modeling, Edwin S. Webster Professor multi-resolution techniques, and controlof EECS, Massachusetts signal processing synergies." Institute of Technology, Cambridge, Massachusetts, **USA** 2018 BEDE LIU "For sustained contributions to the analysis **Professor Emeritus** and the development of low-complexity Department of Electrical realizations of digital signal processing Engineering, Princeton algorithms." University, Princeton, New Jersey, USA 2017 MARTIN VETTERLI "For fundamental contributions to advanced Professor, EPFL, Lausanne, sampling, signal representations, and Switzerland multirate and multiresolution signal processing." LOUIS L. SCHARF 2016 "For pioneering and sustained contributions Research Professor of to statistical signal processing and its Mathematics and Emeritus practice." Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Colorado State University, Fort Collins, Colorado, USA 2015 HARRY L. VAN TREES "For fundamental contributions to detection, University Professor Emeritus estimation, and modulation theory; sensor Affiliation, George Mason array processing; and Bayesian bounds." University, Stanardsville, Virginia, USA THOMAS P. BARNWELL, III 2014 "For leadership in and contributions to speech Professor Emeritus, Georgia processing, filter banks and wavelets, DSP Institute of Technology, hardware and architectures, and technologyenhanced education." Vinings, Georgia, USA

2013	BISHNU S. ATAL Affiliate Professor, Electrical Engineering Department, University of Washington, Seattle, WA, USA	"For fundamental and pioneering contributions to speech coding."
2012	CLIFFORD CARTER (Retired), U.S. Navy's Senior Technologist (ST) for Acoustic Signal Processing, Naval Undersea Warfare Center (NUWC) Division Newport, Newport, RI, USA	"For contributions to the fundamentals of coherence and time-delay estimation and to underwater acoustics signal processing."
2011	INGRID DAUBECHIES Professor, William R. Kenan, Jr., Department of Mathematics and Program for Applied Mathematics, Princeton University, Princeton, NJ, USA	"For pioneering contributions to the theory and applications of wavelets and filter banks."
2010	RONALD SCHAFER HP Fellow, Hewlett Packard, Palo Alto, CA, USA	"For leadership and pioneering contributions to the field of digital signal processing."
2009	CHARLES SIDNEY BURRUS Dean (Emeritus), Rice University College of Eng., Houston, TX, USA	"For contributions to Fast Fourier Transform algorithms, digital filter design, and signal processing education."
2008	ROBERT M. GRAY Lucent Technologies Prof. of Engineering, EE Dept Stanford Univ., Stanford, CA, USA	"For contributions to vector quantization and signal compression techniques."
2007	ALAN V. OPPENHEIM Ford Professor of Engineering, MIT, Department of EECS, Cambridge, MA, USA	"For visionary leadership and exceptional contributions to the field of digital signal processing."
2006	THOMAS KAILATH Hitachi America Prof. of	"For seminal contributions to the theory and applications of statistical signal processing."

	Engineering, Emeritus, Dept of EE, Stanford University, Stanford, CA, USA	
2005	FUMITADA ITAKURA Prof., Meijo University, Nagoya, Japan	"For pioneering contributions to narrow-band speech coding."
2004	THOMAS W. PARKS Prof., School of Electrical Eng, Cornell Univ., Ithaca, NY, USA	"For fundamental contributions to digital filter design and interpolation, especially the Parks-McClellan algorithm."
AND	JAMES H. McCLELLAN Prof., School of Electrical and Computer Engineering Georgia Institute of Tech. Atlanta, GA, USA	
2003	HANS W. SCHUESSLER Professor Emeritus Univ. of Erlangen-Nuernberg Erlangen, Germany	"For his role in the early development of the field of Digital Signal Processing, especially the theory, design, and implementation of analog and digital filters."
2002	JAMES W. COOLEY Consultant, South Kingstown, RI, USA	"For pioneering the Fast Fourier Transform (FFT) algorithm."
2001	THOMAS S. HUANG Faculty Member, Univ of Illinois Urbana-Champaign, IL, USA	"For pioneering and sustained contributions to image sequence processing and its applications to digital TV, to pattern recognition, and to computer animation."
AND	ARUN N. NETRAVALI President, Bell Labs, NJ, USA	
2000	JAMES F. KAISER Duke University Durham, NC, USA	"For his pioneering contributions in digital filter design and implementations, and his role in the early development of the field of Digital Signal Processing.
1999	LAWRENCE R. RABINER AT&T Labs Florham Park, NJ, USA	"For far-reaching impact on the fields of digital signal processing and automatic speech recognition, through leadership, research, and education."
1998	THOMAS G. STOCKHAM University of Utah	"For pioneering the field of digital audio processing"

Salt Lake City, UT, USA

1997 BERNARD GOLD

MIT Lincoln Laboratory, Lexington, MA, USA "For pioneering research in digital signal processing fundamentals, in speech signal processing, and for their landmark signal processing text."

AND CHARLES M. RADER

MIT Lincoln Laboratory, Lexington, MA, USA