IEEE JOSEPH F. KEITHLEY AWARD IN INSTRUMENTATION & MEASUREMENT RECIPIENTS

2024 DEEPAK G. UTTAMCHANDANI Associate Dean (Strategy), University of Strathclyde, Glasgow, United Kingdom "For contributions to photonics-based optical frequency and wavelength domain instrumentation and measurement."

2023 BARRY M. WOOD
Emeritus Research Officer
(Retired), National Research
Council Canada, Metrology
Research Centre, Ottawa,
Ontario, Canada

"For low-uncertainty measurement of Planck's constant of fundamental importance to the redefinition of the International System of Units (SI)."

AND

CARLOS SANCHEZ Research Officer (Retired), National Research Council Canada, Metrology Research Centre, Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

AND

RICHARD G. GREEN Research Officer, Mass and Related Quantities National Research Council of Canada, Metrology Research Centre, Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

"For the development and commercialization of nonlinear system identification techniques in instrumentation and measurement applications."

2022 IAN HUNTER

Hatsopoulos Professor in Thermodynamics, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

ERIC W. STRID
Retired, Board of Directors of
Power Oregon, White Salmon,
Washington, USA

AND

2021

K. REED GLEASON V.P. of Technology Development, Form Factor, Inc., Livermore, California, USA "For contributions to RF microprobing measurement techniques enabling accurate on-wafer circuit testing."

IEEE JOSEPH F. KEITHLEY AWARD IN INSTRUMENTATION & MEASUREMENT RECIPIENTS

2020	DARIO PETRI Full Professor, Department of Industrial Engineering, University of Trento, Italy	"For contributions to measurement fundamentals and signal processing techniques in instrumentation and measurement." "For contributions to high-speed, accurate measurement of electrical transmission in the brain and other biological cells."
2019	ALAN FINKEL Australia's Chief Scientist, Canberra City, Australia	
2018	DAVID WAYNE ALLAN President, Allan's Time Interval Metrology Enterprise, Fountain Green, Utah, USA	"For leadership in time determination and precise timing instruments."
2017	JEROME JOHN BLAIR Chief Scientist, Keystone International, Riverside, California, USA	"For contributions to test procedures for analog-to-digital and digital-to-analog converters and to enhanced-accuracy gamma-ray spectrometry."
2016	SAMUEL BENZ Superconducting Electronics Group Leader and NIST Fellow, National Institute of Standards and Technology, Boulder, Colorado, USA	"For creating and disseminating quantum- based superconducting voltage standards that form the basis for worldwide precision voltage measurements."
2015	JEAN-CHARLES BOLOMEY Emeritus Professor, University Paris Sud, Paris, France	"For pioneering contributions to efficient modulated probe array technology for fast electromagnetic near-field techniques and microwave imagery."
2014	THOMAS E. LINNENBRINK Manager, Teqovations, LLC, Colorado Springs, Colorado, USA	"For pioneering charge-mode analog-to-digital converters and for developing IEEE-standard converter terminology and test methods."
2013	DYLAN FORREST WILLIAMS Electrical Engineer, National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST), Boulder, CO, USA	"For the development of traceable mismatch-corrected microwave-scattering parameters and temporal waveform calibration and measurement."
2012	RIK PINTELON Professor, Vrije Universiteit Brussel, Brussels, Belgium	"For the development of innovative system identification methods for measurement applications."

IEEE JOSEPH F. KEITHLEY AWARD IN INSTRUMENTATION & MEASUREMENT RECIPIENTS

2011	REZA ZOUGHI Schlumberger Distinguished Prof., Missouri University of Science and Technology Rolla, MO, USA	"For contributions to microwave and millimeter wave measurement techniques for nondestructive testing and evaluation."
2010	NO AWARD	
2009	BRIAN PETER KIBBLE Retired, National Physical Laboratory Middlesex, United Kingdom	"For pioneering experiments and techniques in the field of fundamental electrical metrology leading to the realization of SI units."
2008	ROBERT G. FULKS Vice President, GenRad Inc North Chatham, MA USA	"For pioneering developments in automated measurements."
2007	DOUGLAS KENT RYTTING Rytting Consulting Santa Rosa, CA, USA	"For seminal technical and leadership contributions to microwave network analyzer technology."
2006	ALESSANDRO M. FERRERO Professor, Politecnico di Milano Departimento di Electtrotecnica, Milano, Italy	"For advancing the measurement of electrical quantities in electric power systems under non-sinusodial conditions."
2005	CLARK A. HAMILTON President and CEO, Vmetrix, LLC Boulder, CO, USA	"For making the dc Josephson array voltage standard a practical reality."
2004	HENRY PARSONS HALL Retired/Senior Staff Scientist GenRad, Inc. Westford, MA, USA	"For fundamental contributions to electrical measurements, with particular emphasis on the development of impedance bridges and standards, and the application of microprocessors to impedance measurement science."
2003	NO AWARD	