IEEE FOURIER AWARD FOR SIGNAL PROCESSING RECIPIENTS

- 2024 STÉPHANE G. MALLAT Professor, Collège de France, Paris, France
- 2023 RABAB KREIDIEH WARD Professor Emeritus (Retired), University of British Columbia, Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

2022 ALI H. SAYED Dean of Engineering, Ecole Polytechnique Federale de Lausanne (EPFL), Lausanne, Switzerland

K. J. RAY LIU

Maryland, USA

2021

"For contributions to the theory and applications of wavelets and machine learning."

"For outstanding contributions to advancing signal processing techniques and their practical applications, and for technical leadership."

"For contributions to the theory and practice of adaptive signal processing."

"For outstanding leadership in and pioneering contributions to signal processing for wireless sensing and communications."

2020 ALFRED O. HERO, III John H. Holland Distinguished University Professor, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

Distinguished University

Professor, University of

Maryland, College Park,

2019 ALAN C. BOVIK Cockrell Family Regents Endowed Chair Professor, University of Texas at Austin, Austin, Texas, USA "For contributions to the foundations of statistical signal processing with applications to distributed sensing and performance benchmarking."

"For seminal contributions and high-impact innovations to the theory and application of perception-based image and video processing."

2018 PETER STOICA Professor of System Modeling, Division of Systems and Control, Uppsala University, Uppsala, Sweden

2017 RUSS MERSEREAU Professor Emeritus, School of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Georgia Institute of Technology, Atlanta, Georgia, USA education in statistical signal processing and its applications."

"For broad contributions to research and

"For sustained technical contributions to multidimensional digital signal processing."

IEEE FOURIER AWARD FOR SIGNAL PROCESSING RECIPIENTS

2016 BEDE LIU Professor, Department of Electrical Engineering, Princeton University, Princeton, New Jersey, USA "For foundational contributions to the analysis, design, and implementation of digital signal processing systems."

2015 GEORGIOS B. GIANNAKIS ADC Chair in Wireless Communications, and Director of the Digital Technology Center, University of Minnesota, Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

"For contributions to the theory and practice of statistical signal processing and its applications to wireless communications."