- 2024 HAGIT MESSER (LFIEEE)—The Kranzberg Chair in Signal Processing, School of Electrical Engineering, Tel Aviv University, Tel Aviv, Israel
- 2023 DAVID JAMES COE (nonmember)—Philips Research Laboratories, Redhill, Surrey, United Kingdom

AND

GERALD F. DEBOY (SMIEEE)— Head of System Innovation Group, Infineon Technologies Austria AG, Villach, Austria

AND

TATSUHIKO FUJIHIRA (MIEEE)—Chief Technology Officer for Electronic Devices Fuji Electric Co., Ltd., Matsumoto, Japan

2022 MASATO SAGAWA (nonmember)—President, NDFEB Corporation, Kyoto, Japan

AND

JOHN J. CROAT (nonmember)— President, John Croat Consulting, Inc., Naples, Florida, USA

2021 KAUSHIK RAJASHEKARA (LFIEEE)—Distinguished Professor of Engineering, Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering, University of Houston, Houston, Texas, USA

2020 NANCY LEVESON Professor of Aeronautics and "For contributions to sensing of the environment using wireless communication networks."

"For contributions to the concept and realization of superjunction power devices that significantly improve power efficiency."

"For contributions to the development of rare earth-iron-boron permanent magnets for use in high-efficiency motors, generators, and other devices."

"For contributions to the advancement of transportation electrification technologies for the reduction of emissions and for improving energy efficiency."

"For contributions to software safety and for the development of system safety

Astronautics, MIT, Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

modeling."

2019 **RICHARD NUTE** "For contributions to hazard-based safety Consultant, Bend, Oregon, USA engineering as the basis for product design and product safety standard development." AND RAY CORSON Consultant, Queritas, Loveland, Illinois, USA AND JAMES GORDON BARRICK, JR. Senior Manager, eDiscovery and Digital Forensics, Western Digital, Milipitas, California, USA JEROME FAIST "For pioneering contributions to the 2018 Professor, ETH Zurich, Zurich, quantum cascade laser and optical Switzerland chemical sensors for environmental sensing." AND FRANK KLAUS TITTEL J.S. Abercrombie Professor in Electrical and Computer Engineering, Professor of Bioengineering, Rice University, Houston, Texas, USA 2017 ALBERTO BROGGI "For leadership in vehicular environmental perception, and for Professor, University of Parma-VisLab, Parma, Italy setting worldwide milestones in safe and reliable intelligent vehicles." 2016 MASAHIKO MIYAKI "For development of electronic multipoint fuel-injection systems, enabling fuel-Executive Vice President, DENSO Corporation, Kariya-shi, efficient and low-emission diesel Japan engines." YUKIHIRO SHINOHARA AND Executive Director, DENSO Corporation, Kariya-shi, Japan AND KATSUHIKO TAKEUCHI

Head of Business Unit, DENSO Corporation, Kariya-shi, Japan

- 2015 RODOLFO SCHOENEBURG Daimler AG, Sindelfingen, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
 - AND MARICA PAUREVIC Daimler AG, Sindelfingen, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
 - AND HANS WEISBARTH Daimler AG, Sindelfingen, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

"For significant contributions to automotive safety through crash prevention and passenger protection using sensors, warning systems, and autonomous restraint systems."

- 2014 No award
- 2013 TSUNEO TAKAHASH President, NF Corporation, Yokohama, Japan
- 2012 JOHN BANNISTER GOODENOUGH Virginia H. Cockrell Centennial Professor of Engineering, The University of Texas at Austin, Austin, TX, USA
 - AND RACHID YAZAMI Professor of Materials Science and Engineering, Nanyang Technologicial University (NTU), Singapore
 - AND AKIRA YOSHINO Fellow, Asahi Kasei Corporation, Fuji-shi, Shizuoka, Japan
- 2011 SHOICHI SASAKI Professor, Graduate School of System Design and Management, Keio University, Yokohama, Japan
- 2010 JOHN L. (LARRY) CHALFAN Executive Director (retired),

"For pioneering contributions to the development and market penetration of hybrid electric vehicles (HEVs) through the invention of their power output apparatus and control method."

"For developing and bringing into operation EPEAT, the Electronic Product

"For developing the lithium-ion battery, which enables significant fuel conservation and reduced emissions as power storage for electric vehicles and for smartgrids incorporating renewables."

"For pioneering the development of

navigation technology in automobiles."

Zero Waste Alliance, Portland, OR, USA, Environmental Assessment Tool, that measures product's environmental performance."

- AND VICCY SALAZAR Lead, Waste reduction, Resource conservation and Stewardship, US EPA Region 10, Seattle, WA, USA,
- AND WAYNE F. RIFER Director, EPEAT Standards and Compliance Verification, Green Electronics Council, Portland, OR, USA