## IEEE FRANCES E. ALLEN MEDAL RECIPIENTS

- 2024 DAVID KUCK (LFIEEE)—Intel Fellow, CTO Parallel & Distributed Solutions Division, Intel Corporation and Professor Emeritus, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, Champaign, Illinois, USA
- 2023 LYDIA KAVRAKI (FIEEE)—Noah Harding Professor, Rice University, Houston, Texas, USA
- 2022 EUGENE W. MYERS (SMIEEE)— Director, Max Planck Institute of Molecular Cell Biology and Genetics (MPI-CBG) and Founding Director, Center for Systems Biology Dresden (CSBD), Dresden, Germany

AND

WEBB MILLER (non-member)— Professor, Department of Biology, The Pennsylvania State University, State College, Pennsylvania, USA "For pioneering work in vector and parallel computer architecture, software, and compilers that enables many performancesensitive applications."

"For foundational probabilistic algorithms and randomized search methods that have broad impact in robotic motion planning and computational biology."

"For pioneering contributions to sequence analysis algorithms and their applications to biosequence search, genome sequencing, and comparative genome analyses."